Windows 7… it just works.

I’ve lived, breathed, slept, and eaten computers my entire life.  As such I’ve come across a myriad of operating systems.  From Solaris to Alpha to Linux Mint to Dos 1.0 to OS 6 to Windows 3.11 to OS X to Windows 7, I’ve pretty much tried them all.  Many have attempted to claim the tagline “It just works.”, but none have truly deserved it.  Enter Windows 7 – the first operating system I can honestly say earns this title.  OS X comes close, but Windows 7 still has a perfect batting average for all of my peripherals, whereas OS X needs the occasional tweak.

Microsoft… you’ve got a winner on your hands.  Don’t screw it up!

Leave a Reply

